Showtime released a blue marlin Saturday to secure first place in the Bohicket Marina Invitational Billfish Tournament, the second of five events that comprise the South Carolina Governor’s Cup Billfishing Series.

Showtime finished the tournament with 2,000 points with a total of three blue marlin releases (600 points each) and one sailfish release. The boat, owned by Fred Hardwick and captained by Wink Doerzbaher, fishes out of Toler’s Cove Marina in Mount Pleasant. Showtime won a total of $22,825.

The top two places did not change with Cacique, a Virginia Beach-based boat, holding on for second place. Cacique, owned by Paul Covry and captained by Harvey Shiflet, released a sailfish Saturday and had two blue marlin releases Thursday for 1,400 points.

Game On, owned by Bubba Roof and captained by Trey McMillan, finished third with 1,200 points after releasing three sailfish on each of the two fishable days in the tournament.

Cacique came away an impressive winner in the non-billfish categories, landing a 60.6-pound dolphin.

The next Governor’s Cup event is the Carolina Billfish Classic, which will be fished June 19-22 out of Toler’s Cove. Track

Clemson redshirt junior Brianna Rollins dazzled the Historic Hayward Field crowd in Eugene, Ore., for the second time this week as she ran to another collegiate record in the 100 hurdles at the NCAA Outdoor Championships.

She blew away the field to a time of 12.39 to lead Clemson’s women to a ninth-place team finish.

It was the program’s third straight top-10 finish at the NCAA Outdoor Championships.

Rollins used a great start and perfect form over the 10 hurdles en route to a second straight record-setting performance in front of a capacity crowd at the University of Oregon in Eugene. Devers, two-time Olympic gold medalist in the 100 dash, set the American record with a time of 12.33 at the age of 33 in Sacramento, CA in 2000. Rollins does not turn 22 until August. With her title, it was her third National Championship in the hurdles. She joins Clemson Ring of Honor inductee Tina Krebs as the only three-time NCAA gold medalist in program history.