Jimmie Johnson became the first four-time winner of NASCAR’s annual All-Star race Saturday at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Johnson got a fast final pit stop from his Hendrick Motorsports crew to restart the race in second for the 10-lap sprint to the finish.

He battled teammate Kasey Kahne for a little more than one lap before clearing Kahne and sailing away to the $1 million payday.

Johnson entered the race tied with the late Dale Earnhardt and Jeff Gordon as the only three-time winners in event history.

Now the five-time NASCAR champion is in a class of his own.

Earlier, Danica Patrick won the fan vote to race in the Sprint All-Star race. She finished 20th.

Jamie McMurray won the Sprint Showdown to transfer into the All-Star Race.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. finished second in the 40-lap race to earn the second transfer spot.

McMurray dominated both 20-lap segments to earn a spot in the Sprint All-Star race for the first time since 2011. He ended up eighth.

Stenhouse made it into his first All-Star race in his first season racing the Sprint Cup Series. He finished 16th.