Despite finishing second in the SEC in wins, South Carolina's baseball team only placed one player on the conference's postseason awards list.

Gamecocks closer Joel Seddon was named to the All-SEC second team. No Gamecocks were selected to the All-SEC first team, despite 42 victories on the season that paced every team except LSU (44).

In his first season as full-time closer, Seddon had a breakout spring. He finished with 14 saves and a 3-1 record and .85 ERA. He allowed four earned runs in 42 1/3 innings pitched, struck out 51 batters and walked only nine.

Catcher Grayson Greiner, third baseman Joey Pankake and center fielder Tanner English were named to the All-SEC defensive team. Greiner had a .995 fielding percentage behind the plate with two errors and six passed balls. Pankake had a .932 fielding percentage, while English had a .975 fielding percentage.

A.J. Reed of Kentucky won SEC Player of the Year honors, while Aaron Nola of LSU was named the league's top pitcher. Florida's Logan Shore was SEC Freshman of the Year, while Florida coach Kevin O'Sullivan was named SEC Coach of the Year. Seth Heck of Mississippi State earned SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year recognition.

Here are the All-SEC first, second, freshman and defensive teams.


1B - Sikes Orvis, Ole Miss

2B - Dansby Swanson, Vanderbilt

3B - Austin Anderson, Ole Miss

SS - Vince Conde, Vanderbilt

C - Taylor Gushue, Florida

OF - Auston Bousfield, Ole Miss

OF?- Ka'ai Tom, Kentucky

OF - Christin Stewart, Tennessee

DH/UTL - A.J. Reed, Kentucky

P - Aaron Nola, LSU

P - Logan Shore, Florida

RP - Jacob Lindgren, Mississippi State


1B - Eric Fisher, Arkansas

2B - Brett Pirtle, Mississippi State

3B - Max Kuhn, Kentucky

SS - Alex Bregman, LSU

C - Will Allen, Ole Miss

OF - Ben Moore, Alabama

OF - Harrison Bader, Florida

OF - Nick Banks, Texas A&M

DH/UTL - Wade Wass, Alabama

P - Ross Mitchell, Mississippi State

P - Carson Fulmer, Vanderbilt

RP - Joel Seddon, South Carolina


1B - Peter Alonso, Florida

2B - JaVon Shelby, Kentucky

3B - John Sternagel, Florida

SS - Errol Robinson, Ole Miss

C - Gavin Collins, Mississippi State

OF - Nick Banks, Texas A&M

OF?- Bryan Reynolds, Vanderbilt

OF - Andrew Benintendi, Arkansas

DH/UTL - Nick Senzel, Tennessee

P - Logan Shore, Florida

P - Keegan Thompson, Auburn

RP - Thomas Burrows, Alabama


P - Aaron Nola, LSU;

Carson Fulmer, Vanderbilt

1B - Eric Fisher, Arkansas

2B - Brett Pirtle, Mississippi State

SS - Seth Heck, Mississippi State

3B - Joey Pankake, South Carolina

C - Jake Wise, Arkansas;

Grayson Greiner, South Carolina

OF - Austin Cousino, Kentucky

OF - Tanner English, South Carolina

OF?- Andrew Stevenson, LSU