Contact Us

 

Important Telephone Numbers

  • Main number: 843-577-7111
  • Classifieds: 843-722-6500
  • Circulation Subscriber Service: 843-853-7678

TO OUR READERS: If you have questions or comments about articles or photographs in The Post and Courier, write us at 134 Columbus St., Charleston, SC 29403, or email the appropriate news editor or manager listed below.

Subscriber Services: For home delivery of the newspaper or for questions for the Circulation Department, write to: subserve

Photos, Reprints and Merchandise: To purchase newspaper reprints, staff photographs or merchandise, click here.

Write a letter to the Editor: We want to hear your opinions. Click here to send a letter to the editor. Please include your full name and contact information so Peggy McIntyre can verify who you are. Unverified letters cannot be printed.

Place a Classified Ad: Click here to place your classified ad on LowcountryClassifieds.com and in the printed edition of The Post and Courier. You may also place your ad by calling: 843-722-6500

Start your subscription: Click here to get The Post and Courier delivered directly to your home.

Advertising Accounts: Do you advertise in The Post and Courier? Have questions about your account? Contact the Credit department at 843-937-5652.

 

Contacts

Evening Post Industries

Pierre Manigault

Chairman of the Board

John P. Barnwell

President and Chief Executive Officer

Edward M. Gilbreth, M.D.

Vice Chairman

Daniel P. Herres

Executive Vice President

Margaret Garrett

Secretary

Rebecca Gilbreth Herres

Assistant Secretary

Terrance F. Hurley

Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer

Pamela J. Browning

Senior VP - Newspapers

Joe Waring

Chief Financial Officer

Ronald C. Owens

Chief Investment Officer

Post and Courier Foundation

Callie Smith

Executive Director, Post and Courier Foundation

(843) 937-5605

 

The Post and Courier

P.J. Browning

Publisher

Rick Nelson

Editorial Page Editor

Mitch Pugh

Executive Editor

Becky Baulch

Assistant to the Publisher

 

News Managers

Phone: (843) 577-7111 | Fax: (843) 937-5579 | Email: newstips@postandcourier.com

Mitch Pugh

Executive Editor

mpugh@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5534

Autumn Phillips

Managing Editor

aphillips@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5543

Allison Nugent-Caruso

Assistant Managing Editor

anugent@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5706

 

Editorial & Opinion

Rick Nelson

Editor

rnelson@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5701

Peggy McIntyre

Assistant to Editorial Page Editor

letters@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5527

Calvin Milam

Editorial Writer

cmilam@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5618

Ed Buckley

Editorial Writer & Columnist

ebuckley@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5710

 

News Editors

John McDermott

Business & Technology Editor

jmcdermott@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5572

Cleve O'Quinn

Local Editor

oquinn@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5566

Schuyler Kropf

State Government & Politics Editor

skropf@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5551

Robert Behre

Education, Faith & Values, Special Sections Editor

rbehre@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5771

Glenn Smith

Watchdog & Public Service Editor

gsmith@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5556

Lauren Sausser

Features Editor

lsausser@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5598

Stephanie Harvin

Night Editor

sharvin@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5557

Malcolm DeWitt

Sports Editor

mdewitt@postandcourier

(843) 937-5587

Andy Shain

Columbia Bureau Chief

ashain@postandcourier.com

(803) 445-4904

 

Reporters

Derrek AsberrySportsdasberry@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5517
Seanna AdcoxStatehousesadcox@postandcourier.com(803) 767-8563
Tony BartelmeWatchdog & Public Servicebartelme@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5554
Dave Infante Food & Dining  dinfante@postandcourier.com 
Andrew BrownStatehouseabrown@postandcourier.com(843) 708-1830
Caitlin ByrdPoliticscbyrd@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5590
David CloningerUniversity of South Carolina Sports   dcloninger@postandcourier.com(843) 577-7111
Joseph CranneyStatehousejcranney@postandcourier.com(843) 830-3911
Rickey DennisFaith & Valuesrdennis@postandcourier.com(843) 937-4886
Jerrel FloydHealthjfloyd@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5558
Sara Coello Quick Response & Public Safetty scoello@postandcourier.com 
Jeff HartsellSportsjhartsell@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5596
Jennifer Berry HawesWatchdog & Public Servicejhawes@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5563
Brian HicksNews Columnistbhicks@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5561
Stephen HobbsWatchdog & Public Serviceshobbs@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5428
Mikaela PorterCity of Charleston  mporter@postandcourier.com 
Chloe JohnsonEnvironment & Coastal Issuescjohnson@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5516
Jamie LovegroveStatehousejlovegrove@postandcourier.com(301) 529-5085
Fleming SmithQuick Response & Public Safety      fsmith@postandcourire.com 
Andrew MillerSportsamiller@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5599
Thad MooreWatchdog & Public Servicetmoore@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5703
Thomas NovellyGrowth & Development  tnovelly@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5713
Kalyn OyerArts & Entertainmentkoyer@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5796
Adam ParkerArts & Entertainmentaparker@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5902          
Bo PetersenScience & Environmentbopete@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5744
Hanna RaskinFoodhraskin@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5560
Gene SapakoffSports Columnistgsapakoff@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5593
David SladeGrowth & Developmentdslade@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5552
Mary Katherine Wildeman         Business & Technologymkwildeman@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5594
Emily WilliamsTourismewilliams@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5553
Warren WiseRetail & Real Estatewwise@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5524
David WrenAerospacedwren@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5550
Gregory YeeQuick Response & Public Safetygyee@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5908

 

Digital

Brooks Brunson

Audience & Digital Operations Editorbbrunson@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5711

J. Emory Parker

Product & Interactive Editor

eparker@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5339

Matt Clough

Deputy Audience Editor

mclough@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5491

Brandon Lockett

Digital Graphics Producer

blockett@postandcourier.com 

Bryan Brussee

Digital Data Producer

bbrussee@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5433

Kristen Kornbluth

Audience Engagement Producer

kkornbluth@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5414

 

Visuals: Photography & Video

Matthew FortnerVisuals Editormfortner@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5569
Grace Beahm AlfordPhotographergbeahm@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5680
Gavin McIntyrePhotographergmcintyre@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5680
Brad NettlesPhotographerbnettles@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5680
Lauren PetraccaPhotographerlpetracca@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5680
Andrew WhitakerPhotographerawhitaker@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5680

 

 

News Production

Chad Dunbar

Design & Graphics Editor

cdunbar@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5334

Fred Rindge

Copy Desk Editor

frindge@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5678

Chris Tabakian

Assistant Design and Graphics Editor

ctabakian@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5505

Linda Anderson

Design

landerson@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5580

Krena Lanham

Design

klanham@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5791

Brandon Lockett

Design/Graphics

blockett@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5571

Sandy Schopfer

Design

sschopfer@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5915

Angie Blackburn

Copy Desk

ablackburn@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5727

Laura Bradshaw

Copy Desk

lbradshaw@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5677

Cindy Cloutier

Copy Desk

ccloutier@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5709

Dave Hale

Design

dhale@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5676

Beth Harrison

Copy Desk

bharrison@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5704

Lisa Justus

Copy Desk

ljustus@postandcourier.com

 

Tracy Burlison

Design

tburlison@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5716

Adrienne Fry

Design

afry@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5489

Cameron Love

Design

clove@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5506

 

Niche

Sara Novak

Niche Content Editor

snovak@postandcourier.com

(843) 958-7393

Krena Lanham

Niche Content Designer

klanham@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5719

Brigitte Surette

Niche Content Writer

bsurette@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5542

 

Magazine

Misty Simons

Sales Manager

msimons@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5935

Sara Novak

Lowcountry Parent Editor

snovak@postandcourier.com

(843) 958-7393

Brigitte Surette

Real Estate Editor

bsurette@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5542

 

Advertising

(843) 937-5468

Scott Embry

Advertising President

sembry@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5405

Amy Gilbert-Sutton

National Sales Manager

agilbert@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5471

Megan Buyer

National Advertising

mbuyer@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5470

 

Digital Advertising

 

Scott Embry

Agency Director

Office: (843) 937-5405

Mobile: (843) 833-9321

Joyce Flower

Digital Operations Manager

Office: (843) 937-5447

 

Kim Cooper

Digital Support and Traffic Analyst

Office: (843) 937-5425

 

Matthew Moore

Digital Account Executive

Office: (843) 937-5452

Mobile: (843) 209-9557

Austin Rowsey

Digital Sales Specialist

Office: (843) 937-4780

 

Evan Renn

Digital Sales Specialist

Office: (843) 937-4805

 

Kelsey Van Horn

Digital Operations Support Specialist

Office: (843) 958-7385

 

 

Marketing

Chris Zoeller

Chief Marketing Officer

(843) 937-5922

Sarah Daily

Event Marketing Manager

(843) 958-7395

Abby Weihe

Event Marketing Coordinator

(843) 937-4831

Julie Nocida

Creative Marketing Manager

(843) 937-5430

Robie Scott

Communications and Community Engagement Director

(843) 937-5766

Haley Irwin

Inbound Marketing Manager

(843) 937-5773

Michael Strong

Marketing Coordinator

(843) 937-4856

Matt Crum

Videographer/Photographer

 

Samantha Dalton

Digital Retention Specialist

(843) 937-4810

Alison Warburton

Event & Merchandising Promotions Coordinator

(843) 937-5458

 

Audience Development

Tad Kilgore

Director of Audience Development and Consumer Revenue

(843) 958-7481

Mark Adams

Retail Sales Manager

(843) 937-5469

Barasha Seels

Customer Service Manager

(843) 937-5728

Malinda Jackson

Home Delivery Manager

(843) 937-5538

 

Transportation and Distribution

Lisa Rule

Transportation and Distribution Manager

(843) 937-5765

 

Commercial Printing

Jenn Lippy

Commercial Print and Prepress Manager

(843) 937-5904