Contact Us

 

Important Telephone Numbers

  • Main number: 843-577-7111
  • Classifieds: 843-722-6500
  • Circulation Subscriber Service: 843-853-7678

TO OUR READERS: If you have questions or comments about articles or photographs in The Post and Courier, write us at 134 Columbus St., Charleston, SC 29403, or email the appropriate news editor or manager listed below.

Subscriber Services: For home delivery of the newspaper or for questions for the Circulation Department, email: subserve@postandcourier.com

Photos, Reprints and Merchandise: To purchase newspaper reprints, staff photographs or merchandise, click here.

Write a letter to the Editor: We want to hear your opinions. Click here to send a letter to the editor. Please include your full name, address, and phone number so we can verify identity. Unverified letters cannot be printed.

Place a Classified Ad: Click here to place your classified ad on Marketplace and in the printed edition of The Post and Courier. You may also place your ad by calling: 843- 722-6500

Start your subscription: Click here to get The Post and Courier delivered directly to your home.

Advertising Accounts: Do you advertise in The Post and Courier? Have questions about your account? Contact the Credit department at 843-937-5652.

Contacts

Evening Post Industries

Pierre Manigault

Chairman of the Board

John P. Barnwell

President and Chief Executive Officer

Edward M. Gilbreth, M.D.

Vice Chairman

Daniel P. Herres

Executive Vice President

Margaret Garrett

Secretary

Rebecca Gilbreth Herres

Assistant Secretary

Terrance F. Hurley

Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer

Pamela J. Browning

Senior VP - Newspapers

Joe Waring

Chief Financial Officer

Ronald C. Owens

Chief Investment Officer

Post and Courier Foundation

Callie Smith

Executive Director,
Post and Courier Foundation

(843) 937-5605

The Post and Courier

P.J. Browning

Publisher

Rick Nelson

Editorial Page Editor

Mitch Pugh

Executive Editor

Becky Baulch

Assistant to the Publisher

 

News Managers

Phone: (843) 577-7111 | Fax: (843) 937-5579 | Email: newstips@postandcourier.com

Mitch Pugh

Executive Editor

mpugh@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5534

Autumn Phillips

Managing Editor

aphillips@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5543

Allison Nugent-Caruso

Assistant Managing Editor

anugent@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5706

Editorial & Opinion

Phone: (843) 937-5527 | Email: letters@postandcourier.com

Rick Nelson

Editor

rnelson@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5701

Robert Behre

Editorial Writer

rbehre@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5771

Brian Hicks

News Columnist

bhicks@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5561

Calvin Milam

Editorial Writer

cmilam@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5618

Cindi Ross Scoppe

Editorial Writer

cscoppe@postandcourier.com

 

 

News Editors

Malcolm DeWitt

Sports Editor

mdewitt@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5587

Ryan Gilchrest

Greenville Managing Editor

rgilchrest@postandcourier.com

(864) 877-2314

Keith Kohn

Breaking News, Crime & Courts Editor

kkohn@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5710

Schuyler Kropf

State Government & Politics Editor

skropf@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5551

Nick Masuda

Myrtle Beach Managing Editor

nmasuda@postandcourier.com

(843) 607-0912

John McDermott

Business & Technology Editor

jmcdermott@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5572

Cleve O'Quinn

Local Editor

oquinn@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5566

Lauren Sausser

Features Editor

lsausser@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5598

Andy Shain

Columbia Bureau Chief

ashain@postandcourier.com

(803) 445-4904

Glenn Smith

Watchdog & Public Service Editor

gsmith@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5556

Reporters

Seanna Adcox

Statehouse

sadcox@postandcourier.com

(803) 767-8563

Tony Bartelme

Watchdog & Public Service

bartelme@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5554

Adam Benson

Statehouse

abenson@postandcourier.com

(843) 607-0848

Andrew Brown

Statehouse

abrown@postandcourier.com

(843) 708-1830

Richard Caines

Myrtle Beach

rcaines@postandcourier.com

(843) 781-9600

Nathaniel Cary

Greenville

ncary@postandcourier.com

(864) 666-3440

David Cloninger

University of South Carolina Sports   

dcloninger@postandcourier.com

(843) 577-7111

Sara Coello

Quick Response & Public Safety

scoello@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5705

Eric Connor

Greenville

econnor@postandcourier.com

(864) 915-1558

Joseph Cranney

Statehouse

jcranney@postandcourier.com

(843) 830-3911

Rickey Dennis

North Charleston; Faith & Values

rdennis@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-4886

Mike Fitts

Columbia Business

mfitts@postandcourier.com

(843) 830-3940

Tyler Fleming

Myrtle Beach

tfleming@postandcourier.com

(843) 901-3216

Jerrel Floyd

Dorchester County

jfloyd@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5558

Jeff Hartsell

Sports

jhartsell@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5596

Jennifer Berry Hawes

Watchdog & Public Service

jhawes@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5563

Stephen Hobbs

Watchdog & Public Service

shobbs@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5428

Maura Hogan

Arts Critic

mhogan@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5402

Jessica Holdman

Columbia Business

jholdman@postandcourier.com

(843) 729-1321

Conor Hughes

Greenville

chughes@postandcourier.com

(864) 982-7194

Chloe Johnson

Environment & Coastal Issues

cjohnson@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5516

Danny Kelly

Myrtle Beach

dkelly@postandcourier.com

 

Jamie Lovegrove

Statehouse

jlovegrove@postandcourier.com

(301) 529-5085

Shamira McCray

Environment

smccray@postandcourier.com

(843) 810-3087

Andrew Miller

Berkeley County

amiller@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5599

Anna Mitchell

Greenville

amitchell@postandcourier.com

(864) 477-9971

Thad Moore

Watchdog & Public Service

tmoore@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5703

Joshua Needelman

Clemson University Sports

jneedelman@postandcourier.com

(843) 323-7884

Thomas Novelly

Politics & Military

tnovelly@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5713

Kalyn Oyer

Arts & Entertainment

koyer@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5796

Adam Parker

Race & History

aparker@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5902

Mikaela Porter

City of Charleston

mporter@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5906

Hanna Raskin

Food

hraskin@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5560

Jay Rodriquez

Myrtle Beach

jrodriquez@postandcourier.com

(843) 834-0419

Gene Sapakoff

Sports Columnist

gsapakoff@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5593

Jenna Schiferl

Education

jschiferl@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5764

David Slade

Growth & Development

dslade@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5552

Fleming Smith

Quick Response & Public Safety

fsmith@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5591

Hannah Strong

Myrtle Beach

hstrong@postandcourier.com

(843) 277-4687

Mary Katherine Wildeman

Business & Technology

mkwildeman@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5594

Avery Wilks

Columbia Watchdog & Public Service

awilks@postandcourier.com

(803) 374-3115

Emily Williams

Tourism & Aerospace

ewilliams@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5553

Warren Wise

Retail & Real Estate

wwise@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5524

David Wren

Ports & Manufacturing 

dwren@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5550

Gregory Yee

Quick Response & Public Safety

gyee@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5908

 

Digital

Matt Clough

Audience & Digital Expansion Editormclough@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5677
Emily DailyNewsletters Editoredaily@postandcourier.com 
Bryan BrusseeDigital Data Producerbbrussee@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5433
Debbie ClarkAudience Engagement Producerdclark@postandcourier.com(843) 937-4808
Brandon LockettDigital Graphics Producerblockett@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5571
Matt RasnicAudience Engagement Producermrasnic@postandcourier.com(843) 937-5711
Taylor YsteboeAudience Engagement Producertysteboe@postandcourier.com(843) 937-4810

 

Visuals: Photography & Video

Matthew FortnerVisuals Editor

mfortner@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5569
Grace Beahm AlfordPhotographer

gbeahm@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680
Gavin McIntyrePhotographer

gmcintyre@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680
Brad NettlesPhotographer

bnettles@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680
Lauren PetraccaPhotographer

lpetracca@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680

Andrew Whitaker

Photographer

awhitaker@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680

 

News Production

Chad Dunbar

Design & Graphics Editor

cdunbar@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5334

Fred Rindge

Copy Desk Editor

frindge@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5678

Chris Tabakian

Assistant Design & Graphics Editor

ctabakian@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5505

Angie Blackburn

Letters Editor

ablackburn@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5727

Tracy Burlison

Design

tburlison@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5716

Cindy Cloutier

Copy Desk

ccloutier@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5709

Adrienne Fry

Design

afry@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5489

Dave Hale

Design

dhale@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5676

Beth Harrison

Copy Desk

bharrison@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5704

Lisa Justus

Copy Desk

ljustus@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5510

Sandy Schopfer

Design

sschopfer@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5915

 

Niche

Krena Lanham

Niche Content Designer

klanham@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5719

Brigitte Surette

Niche Content Writer

bsurette@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5542

 

Magazine

Misty Simons

Sales Manager

msimons@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5935

Brigitte Surette

Real Estate Editor

bsurette@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5542

 

Advertising

(843) 937-5468

Chris Zoeller

Chief Revenue/Marketing Officer

czoeller@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5922

Michael Chauvin

Advertising Director

mchauvin@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5444

Amy Gilbert-Sutton

National Sales Manager

asutton@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5471

Megan Buyer

National Advertising

mbuyer@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5470

 

Digital Advertising

Kim Cooper

Digital Support and Traffic Analyst

kcooper@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5425

Evan Renn

Digital Sales Specialist

erenn@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-4805

 

Marketing

Alison Warburton

Event & Merchandising Promotions Coordinator

(843) 937-5458

Chris Zoeller

Chief Marketing Officer

(843) 937-5922

Nichole Blevins

Event Marketing Manager

(843) 958-7395

Carlie Caliguri

Event Marketing Coordinator

(843) 937-4831

Julie Nocida

Creative Marketing Manager

(843) 937-5430

Robie Scott

Communications and Community Engagement Director

(843) 937-5766

Stephanie Smith

Inbound Marketing Manager

(843) 937-4856

Michael Strong

Marketing Coordinator

(843) 937-4856

Matt Crum

Videographer/Photographer

 
Emily DailyNewsletters Editor 

 

Audience Development and Circulation

Tommy Dantono

Circulation Field Manager

(843) 937-5469

Barasha Seels

Customer Service Manager

(843) 937-5728

 

Transportation and Packaging

Lisa Rule

Transportation and Packaging Manager

(843) 937-5765

 

Shared Services and Commercial Print

Jamie Drolet

VP Operations

(843) 937-5904

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News

Columbia Breaking News

Greenville Breaking News

Myrtle Beach Breaking News

Aiken Breaking News