Contact Us

 

Important Telephone Numbers

  • Main number: 843-577-7111
  • Classifieds: 843-722-6500
  • Circulation Subscriber Service: 843-853-7678

TO OUR READERS: If you have questions or comments about articles or photographs in The Post and Courier, write us at 134 Columbus St., Charleston, SC 29403, or email the appropriate news editor or manager listed below.

Subscriber Services: For home delivery of the newspaper or for questions for the Circulation Department, write to: subserve

Photos, Reprints and Merchandise: To purchase newspaper reprints, staff photographs or merchandise, click here.

Write a letter to the Editor: We want to hear your opinions. Click here to send a letter to the editor. Please include your full name and contact information so Peggy McIntyre can verify who you are. Unverified letters cannot be printed.

Place a Classified Ad: Click here to place your classified ad on LowcountryClassifieds.com and in the printed edition of The Post and Courier. You may also place your ad by calling: 843- 722-6500

Start your subscription: Click here to get The Post and Courier delivered directly to your home.

Advertising Accounts: Do you advertise in The Post and Courier? Have questions about your account? Contact the Credit department at 843-937-5652.

 

Contacts

Evening Post Industries

Pierre Manigault

Chairman of the Board

John P. Barnwell

President and Chief Executive Officer

Edward M. Gilbreth, M.D.

Vice Chairman

Daniel P. Herres

Executive Vice President

Margaret Garrett

Secretary

Rebecca Gilbreth Herres

Assistant Secretary

Terrance F. Hurley

Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer

Pamela J. Browning

Senior VP - Newspapers

Joe Waring

Chief Financial Officer

Ronald C. Owens

Chief Investment Officer

Post and Courier Foundation

Callie Smith

Executive Director,
Post and Courier Foundation

(843) 937-5605

The Post and Courier

P.J. Browning

Publisher

Rick Nelson

Editorial Page Editor

Mitch Pugh

Executive Editor

Becky Baulch

Assistant to the Publisher

 

News Managers

Phone: (843) 577-7111 | Fax: (843) 937-5579 | Email: newstips@postandcourier.com

Mitch Pugh

Executive Editor

mpugh@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5534

Autumn Phillips

Managing Editor

aphillips@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5543

Allison Nugent-Caruso

Assistant Managing Editor

anugent@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5706

Editorial & Opinion

Phone: (843) 937-5527 | Email: letters@postandcourier.com

Rick Nelson

Editor

rnelson@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5701

Calvin Milam

Editorial Writer

cmilam@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5618

Ed Buckley

Editorial Writer & Columnist

ebuckley@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5710

 

News Editors

John McDermott

Business & Technology Editor

jmcdermott@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5572

Cleve O'Quinn

Local Editor

oquinn@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5566

Schuyler Kropf

State Government & Politics Editor

skropf@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5551

Robert Behre

Education, Faith & Values,
Special Sections Editor

rbehre@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5771

Glenn Smith

Watchdog & Public Service Editor

gsmith@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5556

Lauren Sausser

Features Editor

lsausser@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5598

Stephanie Harvin

Night Editor

sharvin@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5557

Malcolm DeWitt

Sports Editor

mdewitt@postandcourier

(843) 937-5587

Andy Shain

Columbia Bureau Chief

ashain@postandcourier.com

(803) 445-4904

 

Reporters

Derrek Asberry

Sports

dasberry@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5517

Seanna Adcox

Statehouse

sadcox@postandcourier.com

(803) 767-8563

Tony Bartelme

Watchdog & Public Service

bartelme@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5554

Andrew Brown

Statehouse

abrown@postandcourier.com

(843) 708-1830

Caitlin Byrd

Politics

cbyrd@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5590

David Cloninger

University of South Carolina Sports   

dcloninger@postandcourier.com

(843) 577-7111

Sara Coello

Quick Response & Public Safetty

scoello@postandcourier.com

 

Joseph Cranney

Statehouse

jcranney@postandcourier.com

 

Rickey Dennis

Faith & Values

rdennis@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-4886

Jerrel Floyd

Health

jfloyd@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5558

Jeff Hartsell

Sports

jhartsell@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5596

Jennifer Berry Hawes

Watchdog & Public Service

jhawes@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5563

Brian Hicks

News Columnist

bhicks@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5561

Stephen Hobbs

Watchdog & Public Service

shobbs@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5428

Dave Infante

Food & Dining 

dinfante@postandcourier.com

 

Chloe Johnson

Environment & Coastal Issues

cjohnson@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5516

Jamie Lovegrove

Statehouse

jlovegrove@postandcourier.com

(301) 529-5085

Andrew Miller

Sports

amiller@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5599

Thad Moore

Watchdog & Public Service

tmoore@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5703

Thomas Novelly

Growth & Development  

tnovelly@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5713

Kalyn Oyer

Arts & Entertainment

koyer@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5796

Adam Parker

Arts & Entertainment

aparker@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5902

Bo Petersen

Science & Environment

bopete@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5744

Mikaela Porter

City of Charleston

mporter@postandcourier.com

 

Hanna Raskin

Food

hraskin@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5560

Gene Sapakoff

Sports Columnist

gsapakoff@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5593

David Slade

Growth & Development

dslade@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5552

Fleming Smith

Quick Response & Public Safety

fsmith@postandcourire.com

 

Mary Katherine Wildeman

Business & Technology

mkwildeman@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5594

Emily Williams

Tourism

ewilliams@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5553

Warren Wise

Retail & Real Estate

wwise@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5524

David Wren

Aerospace

dwren@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5550

Gregory Yee

Quick Response & Public Safety

gyee@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5908

 

Digital

Brooks Brunson

Audience & Digital Operations Editor

bbrunson@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5711

J. Emory Parker

Product & Interactive Editor

eparker@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5339

Matt Clough

Deputy Audience Editor

mclough@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5491

Brandon Lockett

Digital Graphics Producer

blockett@postandcourier.com

(843)-937-5571

Bryan Brussee

Digital Data Producer

bbrussee@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5433

Kristen Kornbluth

Audience Engagement Producer

kkornbluth@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5414

 

Visuals: Photography & Video

Matthew FortnerVisuals Editor

mfortner@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5569
Grace Beahm AlfordPhotographer

gbeahm@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680
Gavin McIntyrePhotographer

gmcintyre@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680
Brad NettlesPhotographer

bnettles@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680
Lauren PetraccaPhotographer

lpetracca@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680

Andrew Whitaker

Photographer

awhitaker@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5680

 

News Production

Chad Dunbar

Design & Graphics Editor

cdunbar@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5334

Fred Rindge

Copy Desk Editor

frindge@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5678

Chris Tabakian

Assistant Design & Graphics Editor

ctabakian@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5505

Krena Lanham

Design

klanham@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5791

Sandy Schopfer

Design

sschopfer@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5915

Angie Blackburn

Copy Desk

ablackburn@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5727

Laura Bradshaw

Copy Desk

lbradshaw@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5677

Cindy Cloutier

Copy Desk

ccloutier@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5709

Dave Hale

Design

dhale@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5676

Beth Harrison

Copy Desk

bharrison@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5704

Lisa Justus

Copy Desk

ljustus@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5510

Tracy Burlison

Design

tburlison@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5716

Adrienne Fry

Design

afry@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5489

 

Niche

Sara Novak

Niche Content Editor

snovak@postandcourier.com

(843) 958-7393

Krena Lanham

Niche Content Designer

klanham@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5719

Brigitte Surette

Niche Content Writer

bsurette@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5542

 

Magazine

Misty Simons

Sales Manager

msimons@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5935

Sara Novak

Lowcountry Parent Editor

snovak@postandcourier.com

(843) 958-7393

Brigitte Surette

Real Estate Editor

bsurette@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5542

 

Advertising

(843) 937-5468

Chris Zoeller

Chief Revenue/Marketing Officer

czoeller@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5922

Amy Gilbert-Sutton

National Sales Manager

agilbert@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5471

Megan Buyer

National Advertising

mbuyer@postandcourier.com

(843) 937-5470

 

Digital Advertising

Joyce Flower

Digital Operations Manager jflower@postandcourier.com  Office: (843) 937-5447

Kelsey Van Horn

Digital Operations Support Specialist

kvanhorn@postandcourier.com

 Office: (843) 958-7385

Stephan Hughes

Digital Operations Support Specialist

shughes@postandcourier.com

 Office: (843) 937-5932

Kim Cooper

Digital Support and Traffic Analyst

kcooper@postandcourier.com

 Office: (843) 937-5425

Austin Rowsey

Digital Sales Specialist

arowsey@postandcourier.com

 Office: (843) 937-4780

Evan Renn

Digital Sales Specialist

erenn@postandcourier.com

 Office: (843) 937-4805

 

Marketing

Alison Warburton

Event & Merchandising Promotions Coordinator

(843) 937-5458

Chris Zoeller

Chief Marketing Officer

(843) 937-5922

Sarah Daily

Event Marketing Manager

(843) 958-7395

Abby Weihe

Event Marketing Coordinator

(843) 937-4831

Julie Nocida

Creative Marketing Manager

(843) 937-5430

Robie Scott

Communications and Community Engagement Director

(843) 937-5766

Haley Irwin

Inbound Marketing Manager

(843) 937-5773

Michael Strong

Marketing Coordinator

(843) 937-4856

Matt Crum

Videographer/Photographer

 

 

Audience Development

Tad Kilgore

Director of Audience Development and Consumer Revenue

(843) 958-7481

Mark Adams

Retail Sales Manager

(843) 937-5469

Barasha Seels

Customer Service Manager

(843) 937-5728

Malinda Jackson

Home Delivery Manager

(843) 937-5538

 

Transportation and Distribution

Lisa Rule

Transportation and Distribution Manager

(843) 937-5765

 

Commercial Printing

Jamie Drolet

Commercial Print and Prepress Manager

(843) 937-5904