SEABROOK ISLAND -- Two incumbent town council members were re-elected Tuesday, and will join two newcomers.

Outgoing Councilman Bill Holtz, who ran unopposed for mayor, won the executive office being vacated by two-term Mayor Frank McNulty.

Utility Commissioner Leon “Lee” Vancini, with 71 percent of the vote, defeated Charles Measter, who got 29 percent,

In the at-large council race, councilmen Jerry Cummin, with 19 percent, and Robert “Rob” Savin, 18 percent, retained their seats. Joining them will be Terry Ahearn, the leading vote-getter with 20 percent; and Sam Reed, with 16 percent, Election Commission Chairman Eugene Corrigan said.

Trailing in unofficial results were Frank J. Farfone, with 14 percent; and Henry Hobson, 12 percent. About 43.5 percent of the island’s 1,393 registered voters turned out, he said.

Holtz, who is retired from IBM Corp., said he and the new council must work to get safer roads on nearby Johns Island. “We are willing to work with all government and community entities to achieve a solution,” he said.