A recent letter complained that Rep. James Clyburn always votes the opposite of South Carolina’s other six representatives.

The writer noted that Democratic Rep. Clyburn is probably voting for partisan reasons.

The question should be why all six Republican representatives always vote the same? Surely it couldn’t be for partisan reasons — like when House Republicans passed more than 30 futile bills to repeal Obamacare.

The most recent scorecard in The Post and Courier shows Republican senators Lindsey Graham and Tim Scott differing on four bills and voting the same on three. Maybe our senators don’t use a rubber stamp like their House colleagues.

Deborah Akins

Towne Street

Johns Island