Your chance to have your say (copy)

Voters in Goose Creek and Folly Beach will go to the polls on Tuesday. File

Voters in Goose Creek and Folly Beach will head to the polls Tuesday to choose their leaders.

In Goose Creek, voters will pick a mayor and three council members in the nonpartisan, at-large election.

Mayor Mike Heitzler, who has been in office 40 years, is facing opposition from first-term Councilman Greg Habib.

Incumbents Kimo Esarey and Debra Green-Fletcher, former Councilman Jerry Tekac and newcomers Christopher Harmon, Tom Keefe and Corey McClary are seeking seats on council.

Mayor Pro-Tem Mark Phillips, who has been on council since 1986, is not seeking re-election.

The poll, at the Marguerite H. Brown Municipal Center, 519 N. Goose Creek Blvd. in Goose Creek, will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

On Folly, Tim Goodwin is running unopposed to become the first three-term mayor, and seven candidates filed to compete for three council seats in the nonpartisan, at-large election.

Councilman D.J. Rich is seeking another term, but incumbents Pennell Clamp and Dale Stuckey are not. The other council hopefuls are D. Keith Bolus, William Farley, Amy Ray, Roger Rutledge, Roger F. Van Dyke and Joe Vandiver.

Voting will take place 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Baptist Fellowship Hall, 61 W. Indian Ave. on Folly Beach.

Reach Brenda Rindge at 843-937-5713. Follow her on Twitter @brindge.