Sharks regular-season champs

The Mount Pleasant Sharks Boys 8-9 Baseball Team coached by Charlie Thompson is pictured with trophies recognizing the team as the Regular Season Champion for its record of 11-1. The team was a runner-up in the final championship game. Team members are (back row, from left) assistant coach Nate Davis, John Daniel King, Brodie Wedholm, Matthew Slesinsky, Jack Jordan, Sam Thompson, head coach Charlie Thomspon; (bottom row) A.J. Pezzorello, Nathaniel Davis, Trey Knight, Lucas Castillo, Brady McDowell and Will Barnhill.