Fourteen Roper St. Francis Healthcare Nurses have been named 2013 Palmetto Gold Award recipients by the S.C. Nurses Association.

Palmetto Gold, a statewide award and scholarship program, recognizes 100 outstanding registered nurses in South Carolina each year. Roper St. Francis winners for 2013 came from all three of the system’s hospitals.

Anita Bishop: Staff nurse, 4th St. Vincent, oncology.

Aline Greene: Administrative nursing supervisor; nurse liaison, pharmacy.

Leah Jackson: Staff nurse, surgical intermediate care and bariatric services.

Barbara Casayuran: Staff nurse, 4th St. Vincent, medical-surgical.

Amanda Stremlow: Nursing supervisor; staff nurse, mobile resource pool.

Leslie Horton: Staff nurse, cardiac progressive care unit.

Lillian Cooper: Clinical manager, Buxton Surgical Pavilion.

Mary Oyer: Staff nurse, mobile resource pool.

Sherrel Smith: Clinical nurse manager, ortho/neuro and joint replacement.

Stacey Seipel: Clinical nurse specialist, quality.

Ellen Antognioni: Nurse navigator, MPH Pelvic Health Center.

Tavia Buck: Clinical manager, ICU, medical-surgical.

Anita Fort: Lactation consultant, women’s services.

Anne Walker: Staff nurse, ICU.