Meet the Free Times Team

PUBLISHER/ADVERTISING DIRECTOR

Chase Heatherly: chaseh@free-times.com, 803-765-0707 x129

Editorial

MANAGING EDITOR

Jordan Lawrence: editor@free-times.com, listings@free-times.com, 803-765-0707 x138. (Contact with concerns, questions or tips pertaining to event listings, arts and music coverage, and general inquiries about Free Times’ editorial efforts.)

STAFF WRITER/DIGITAL MEDIA

Chris Trainor: christ@free-times.com, 803-765-0707 x122. (Contact with concerns, questions or tips pertaining to local government and other news items.)

STAFF WRITER

David Clarey: davidc@free-times.com, 803-765-0707 x136. (Contact with concerns, questions or tips pertaining to food and drink in Columbia and surrounding areas.)

COLUMBIA BUREAU CHIEF, THE POST AND COURIER

Andy Shain: ashain@postandcourier.com, 803-765-0707 x146

Business & Advertising

LOCAL SALES MANAGER

Scott Freedman: scottf@free-times.com; 803-765-0707 x156

EMERGING MEDIA MANAGER

Meg Senn: megs@free-times.com; 803-765-0707 x139

PRODUCTION AND OPERATIONS MANAGER

Lisa Willis: lisaw@free-times.com; 803-765-0707 x121

ADVERTISING STAFF

Bailey Dunlap, bdunlap@spursandfeathers.com, x 123

Hope Roberts, hoper@free-times.com, x 145

Davaughn Williams, davaughnw@free-times.com, x 134

Ryan Willingham, ryanw@free-times.com, x 131

 

Pick up a free copy of Free Times

 

Advertise in Free Times

Free Times offers highly competitive rates, flexible packages for print and online, and options for all budgets. Please contact us for more information.

Display Advertising: publisher@free-times.com

Classified and Real Estate Advertising: classy@free-times.com

Send a letter to the editor of Free Times

Email your letters to editor@free-times.com or mail to Sound Off, c/o Editor, P.O. Box 8295, Columbia, S.C. 29202, Letters must be signed and include a return address and phone number for verification purposes. We do not publish anonymous letters. Please limit letters to 500 words. Letters are subject to editing for length, grammar, content and clarity.

Submit a listing for the events calendar

To list your event in our online events calendar, click +Add Event in the purple bar on the lower right or email listings@free-times.com. All listings must include the date, time, venue, street address, price and contact phone number. Listings are published on a space-available basis — print publication is not guaranteed. Priority is given to (1) nonprofit, community-based and public institutions over private businesses and (2) local events over regional events. Deadline for Wednesday paper: Noon Friday before next publication date.

Submit an listing for the club calendar

music@free-times.com. All listings must include the date, time, venue, street address, price and contact phone number. Listings are published on a space-available basis — publication is not guaranteed. Deadline for listings is noon on Friday for publication the following Wednesday.

Need to get something off your chest?

We want to hear your rants and raves. Email rantandrave@free-times.com or call us at 803-765-0707 ext. 126. Submissions will be edited for length and spelling but not grammar. Please limit emailed submissions to 150 words.

Departments

Arts | arts@free-times.com

Editor | editor@free-times.com

Food & Drink | food@free-times.com

Music Editor | music@free-times.com

News Editor | news@free-times.com

Webmaster | webmaster@free-times.com