Region 7-AAAA champ Wando headed up the all-region boys soccer team with four picks: Sanders Dargan, Hunter Danna, Andrew Davis and Jackson Karolczyk.

James Island's selections included Tyler Magee, Brandon DiTullio and Tyler Ulichnie.

Stratford's picks included Justin Overtstreet, Tristan Ray and Josh Mayen.

West Ashley's picks included Josh Sullivan, Juan Villa- Bailey and Johnny Pierce.

Masamitso Ishibashi and Felipe Rodriquez of Goose Creek round out the team.

Todd Robinson of James Island is coach of the year.

Wando also won the girls title and has four picks on the all-region team: Kendall McCardell, Rachel Torlay, Raymara Barreto and Logan Nelson.

James Island's picks included Taylor Sanders, Sarah Blakely and Brittany Maull.

Stratford's picks are Caroline Morris, Maryann Olson and Shelby Coroneos.

West Ashley's picks include Taylor Coleman, Caroline Cashion and Hannah Miller.

Lori Lewis and Hazel Kelly of Goose Creek round out the team.

Wando's Shannon Champ is coach of the year.

The Region 7-AAAA boys tennis team was released.

Wando's selections include Andrew DaCosta, Robert DaCosta and Thomas Kuisel.

Stratford's picks include Matthew Prosser and Steven Brandon.

James Island's Dillon David and Paul Wright also made the team.

John Epplesheimer of James Island was coach of the year.

Nestor Jaramillo of Cardinal Newman was named the Gatorade South Carolina Boys Soccer Player of the Year.

The 5-7, 145-pound senior forward scored 34 goals and passed for 18 assists this season, leading the Cardinals (17-5) to the SCISA Class AAA state semifinals. A 2011 All-American selection by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America, Jaramillo was also a 2011 SCISA first team all-state selection. He concluded his prep career with 103 goals and 56 assists.

Region 6-AA baseball champion Hanahan led the way with seven picks on the all-region team: Ryan Manore, Nick Zerbst, Hunter Bessinger, Skylar Hunter, Kyle Dyson, Seth Lancaster and Bret Hines.

Bishop England picks included Ryan Maksim, Shawn Singletary, Matt Hamlin, Zack Madden and Taylor Oden.

Academic Magnet's picks were Sean Van Buren and Ian Bush.

Woodland's Kyle Way, Mike Delee and Ahmad Keyes were the other selections.

Follow Philip M. Bowman on Twitter: @pandcphil