Robert A. Kerr Jr., a member in Moore & Van Allen PLLC’s Charleston office, has been elected secretary and treasurer of the S.C. Bankruptcy Law Association’s 2013-14 executive board.

Reid Davis of Lee & Associates represented the tenant, Holder Construction, in the leasing 2,142 square feet at 306 Meeting St., Charleston. Charles Carmody of CBRE Carmody represented the landlord.

Drayton Calmes of Norvell Real Estate Group represented the buyer, TG Meeting Street Suites LLC, in its $1.31 million purchase of five units at 233 Meeting St., Charleston, from Cow Art LLC.

Chad Yonce of Southeastern Management Group represented WF Associates LLC in its $340,000 purchase of a 4,250-square-foot multifamily property at 930 Blackrail Court, Mount Pleasant. The seller was represented by Cain Denny of Intercoast Properties Inc.

Dr. J. Chris Hawk III has been named the recipient of the Roper St. Francis Foundation Physician Champion Award.

Sharon Richardson, a library assistant at the Otranto Road Regional Library in North Charleston, has been named Charleston County Government’s 2012 Employee of the Year.

Chip Shealy of CBRE Carmody represented the tenant, The Society of the Gavel, in leasing 1,500 square feet at 511 King St., Charleston. Richard Morse of Palmetto Commercial Properties represented the landlord.

Johnny Bevon of Avison Young has been appointed to the Charleston County Board of Zoning Appeals.

John H. Tison and Ed Kercher of Cushman & Wakefield| Thalhimer represented the landlord in leasing 11,355 square feet of office space in 7 Storehouse Row, 1360 Truxtun Ave., North Charleston, to Telogical Systems. Jim Davis of Coldwell Banker Atlantic International represented the tenant.

Dr. Alan Green of Charleston Veterinary Referral Center has joined the advisory board of pet-health insurer Trupanion.

Drew Heinold of Edward Jones in Charleston has obtained the Certified Financial Planner certification from the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards.

Dan Pape of Carolina One Real Estate has obtained the Certified Residential Specialist designation from the Council of Residential Specialists.