Pat Barber of Superior Transportation has succeeded Hal Burton of Premier Logistics Solutions as chairman of the Maritime Association of South Carolina. Other members of the group’s 2016 executive committee are: Jon Archer of Moran Charleston, vice chairman; Jessica Sage of Charleston Rigging Marine Hardware & Equipment, treasurer; and Bratton Riley of Maybank Industries, secretary.

New board members are: Paul Ferri of SSA Cooper; Pat Fosberry of John S. James; Jimmie Gianoukos of ATS Logistics; Margie Hardwick of OOCL; Dillard Stevens of Salmons Dredging; and Johnson Stevens of Stevens Towing.

Trane U.S., a brand of Ingersoll Rand, a global supplier of air-conditioning units and services, has opened a commercial sales and parts division office at 4951 Rivers Ave., North Charleston.

Earhart Overstreet LLC, a law firm with an emphasis on defending professional liability claims and construction, has opened at 1037-D Chuck Dawley Blvd., Mount Pleasant. Ryan Earhart and David Overstreet are the principals.

The Edisto Island Historic Preservation Society has elected new members to its 2016 board of directors for one-year terms. They are: Carroll Belser, Louis Gentry, Betsy Daise and Debbie Spratlin. Returning board members are: Sandra Marshburn, president; Betty Davis, vice president; Dave Blauch, treasurer; Cyndy McCormick, secretary; Jerry Haram; Cathy McWhorter; Chick Morrison; and Ellen Unger.

Quick Group LLC, which specializes in white-collar and financial investigations, forensic accounting and security consulting, has opened at 186 Seven Farms Drive. Daniel Island. Chris Quick, Frank Worrell, Patrick McDavid, Robert Purcell and Lisa Brantley are the owners.

G.P. Diminich, Laura Johnson Evans and Robert D. Moseley Jr., attorneys with the Charleston office of Smith Moore Leatherwood, were recognized by South Carolina Lawyers Weekly as “Leadership in Law” designees.

The Berkeley County Chamber of Commerce has received a Palmetto Award of Excellence from the S.C. chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators for the “Keep the Penny, Fix our Roads” campaign.

Robyn Jones Hall, an agent with the Mount Pleasant North office of Carolina One Real Estate has obtained the Accredited Buyer’s Representative designation by the Real Estate Buyers Agent Council of the National Association of Realtors.

Patrick C. Wooten, a partner in Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP’s Charleston office, has been named a fellow of the American Bar Foundation.

Oak Street Advisors has opened a branch office at 222 W. Coleman Blvd., Suite 115, Mount Pleasant.