Things To Do Thursday, February 25, 2016

FILE PHOTO/PROVIDED “Dreamgirls, The Revue,” which celebrates the music of the most iconic girl groups of all time, begins at 8 p.m. tonight at Charleston Cabaret Theatre/Charleston Performing Arts Center on James Island.

What: Yoga professionals lead participants along short walking loops, stopping intermittently to stretch, relax and practice restorative yoga to build strength, flexibility and balance.

When: 9:30 a.m.

Where: Caw Caw Nature & History Interpretive Center, 5200 Savannah Highway, Ravenel; McLeod Plantation, 325 Country Club Drive, James Island

Price: $10

More Info: Click here.

What: Special guided tours focus on camellias throughout the original gardens, as well as the “new” camellia garden of the 1950s. Admire hundreds of varieties, including the 1786 Reine des Fleurs. Ticket includes general admission to Middleton Place. Reservations are required.

When: 11 a.m.

Where: Middleton Place, 4300 Ashley River Road, Charleston

Price: $28 adult; $18 ages 6-13 years; $13 student

More Info: Click here.

What: This free Health Coach Discovery Session, hosted by Lisa Burbage, health and wellness coach and founder/president with Wellness Beyond Fifty LLC, will discuss how to be healthier, achieve and maintain a healthy weight and how to have more energy.

When: Noon

Where: Southerly Restaurant and Patio, 730 Coleman Blvd., Mount Pleasant

Price: Free

More Info: Click here.

What: Dogs are welcome for Yappy Hour out on the deck from 4-7 p.m. on Thursdays.

Where: Planet Follywood, 32 Center St., Folly Beach

More Info: Click here.

What: Sip, savor and stay a while for happy hour from 4 to 7 p.m., with rotating wine, beer and spirits, gourmet tastings and retail discounts.

Where: Mercantile and Mash, 701 East Bay St., downtown Charleston

Price: $10 per person

More Info: Click here.

What: Enjoy an evening under the stars at The Climbing Wall and try your favorite route from a different perspective. Equipment is not included in climbing fee. Bring your own headlamp/flashlight. Registration is not necessary.

When: 5-10 p.m.

Where: James Island County Park, 871 Riverland Drive

Price: $14

More Info: Click here.

What: Local abstract artist Carey Perel will exhibit his work at this “Keep It Local” initiative event, hosted by Striped Pig Distillery, which aims to support local artists by giving them a comfortable space to showcase and sell their art.

When: 5-9 p.m.

Where: Striped Pig Distillery, 2225-A Old School Drive, North Charleston

Price: Free admission

More Info: Click here.

What: Blue Bicycle Books will welcome author and actress Amber Tamblyn to read from her poetry collection, “Dark Sparkler,” a collection of poetic portraits of 30 actresses, famous and obscure, inspired by their lives, disappointments and deaths, featuring subjects including Brittany Murphy, Marilyn Monroe and Jane Mansfield, paired with original artwork by David Lynch, Adrian Tomine, Marilyn Manson and Marcel Dzama.

When: 6 p.m. Feb. 25

Where: Blue Bicycle Books, 420 King St., downtown Charleston

Price: Free

More Info: Click here.

What: Four of Pahlmeyer’s highly acclaimed crafted wines will be presented at this complimentary tasting. Grown and produced in the tradition of Bordeaux, Pahlmeyer’s iconic Napa Valley wines are a benchmark in fine American wine-making. No reservations required.

When: 6 p.m. Feb. 25

Where: FortyEight - A Wine Bar, 547 Freshfields Drive, Kiawah Island

Price: Free

More Info: Click here.

What: Former Charleston mayor Joe Riley, now a professor of American government and public policy with The Citadel, will join author and Post & Courier columnist Brian Hicks to discuss Hicks' new book, “The Mayor: Joe Riley and the Rise of Charleston.”

When: 6:45 p.m. Feb. 25

Where: Holliday Alumni Center, The Citadel, 171 Moultrie St., downtown Charleston

Price: Free and open to the public

More Info: 843-324-9505

What: “The Seat of Justice,” a play set in 1947, follows a small group of parents in rural South Carolina and the historic Briggs v. Elliott desegregation case that set in motion a movement that would lead to the landmark Brown vs. Board of Education Supreme Court decision, presented by Charleston Stage.

When: 7:30 p.m.

Where: Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church St., downtown Charleston

Price: $27-$63

More Info: Click here.

What: Inspired by the Tony Award-winning musical, this original revue celebrates the music of the most iconic girl groups of all time, including the Supremes, Martha & The Vandellas, The Pointer Sisters, En Vogue, Wilson Phillips, The Bangles and Destiny’s Child.

When: 8 p.m.

Where: Charleston Cabaret Theatre, 873 Folly Road, James Island

Price: $18-$45

More Info: Click here.

To add an event to the online calendar, click here.