5 running for 3 Goose Creek council seats

Five residents — but no incumbents — have filed to run for three seats on Goose Creek City Council.

Friday was the deadline to sign up. The nonpartisan, at-large election will be held April 5 to elect three council members for four-year terms.

Current council members Jerry Tekac, Franklin Moore and John McCants are not seeking additional terms.

Filing for the seats were Kevin Condon, Brandon Cox, Greg Habib, Aileen Lord and Darrell R. Williams.

Anyone wishing to vote in the election must register with the Berkeley County Board of Voter Registration & Elections by March 5. Voting will take place 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. April 5 at Goose Creek City Hall, 519 N. Goose Creek Blvd.