The South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission on Thursday elected W.B. Cook of Gaffney as its new chairman and Jim Rozier of Berkeley County as vice-chairman.

Also, the Commission recognized five outgoing Commission members whose terms are expiring. They are John P. Edwards, Harrison Rearden, Craig Forrest, Chad Ingram and Eddie Adams.