Voting deadline approaching for Charleston Baseball Hall

Time is running out to vote for the Charleston Baseball Hall of Fame’s Class of 2016.

The deadline for voting online ( is 5 p.m. on July 22. Fans also can vote at Riley Park at the Guest Services booth on the third base side of the concourse.

The three nominees with the most votes will be inducted prior to the RiverDogs’ game against the Columbia Fireflies on Aug. 25. The Hall of Fame advisory committee will vote in two more members.

The finalists are broadcaster Ted Byrne, former College of Charleston infielder Chris Campbell, former College of Charleston pitcher Nick Chigges, former umpire John Couch, longtime volunteer coach Timmy Linker, former College of Charleston coach John Pawlowski and former Charleston Southern pitcher R.J. Swindle.