A South Carolina law, passed by the General Assembly in 1962, sets no minimum age for marriage — as long as the bride is pregnant.
- Can't make Junior's baseball game? There's an app for that at Shipyard Park
- Charleston's Vinyl Countdown replaced with new record and curiosity shop
- Charleston sailing teachers join grassroots efforts to cut down on plastic pollution
- South Carolina collects sales taxes from most online retailers; now it can get the rest.
- 'Fix Flooding First:' Lowcountry-wide group pushes for action on drainage problems
- DOT: Corrosion 'exploded' cable in Wando Bridge, sending grout flying 100 feet
- Charges dropped against one suspect in North Charleston machete death
- Man who led South Carolina sex trafficking ring sentenced to 40 years