Education http://www.postandcourier.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section?Category=PC1611 Education en-us <![CDATA[Durham makes adjustments to relieve bus route problems, some parents still concerned]]> Wed, 02 Sep 2015 13:57:00 EST <![CDATA[College students wait in hotel purgatory while construction finishes on 930 NoMo]]> Mon, 31 Aug 2015 00:01:00 EST <![CDATA[Parents on President Street, in the shadow of Burke High, choose options that will give their kids a real shot at success]]> Activity flares around 7 in the morning and about 3 in the afternoon on this part of President Street. That's when the children living here are taken to and from school.

]]>
Sat, 29 Aug 2015 22:00:00 EST
<![CDATA[What are we going to do about Burke High School?]]> Outside the school, demonstrators gathered with signs that read: "Get a student's view," "Inequality in 2015?" and "We want Burke now and forever."

]]>
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 22:00:00 EST
<![CDATA[Park Circle residents rally to support local schools]]> Wed, 26 Aug 2015 20:08:00 EST <![CDATA[ACT scores in South Carolina, U.S. remain stagnant ]]> Wed, 26 Aug 2015 18:14:00 EST <![CDATA[State’s old, broken-down buses a big part of back-to-school transportation mess]]> Tue, 25 Aug 2015 18:28:00 EST <![CDATA[Charleston County School Board rescinds tax levy for new buses]]> Mon, 24 Aug 2015 21:39:00 EST <![CDATA[The complicated history behind Simmons Pinckney Middle School]]> Sun, 23 Aug 2015 17:46:00 EST <![CDATA[Left Behind: The unintended consequences of school choice]]> The first bell rings in 10 minutes, but no cars line the road outside to drop off students. While other schools clog major thoroughfares with traffic, a lone car pulls up to North Charleston High every few minutes for a drowsy teen to roll out. Two park in the entire student lot.

]]>
Sat, 22 Aug 2015 10:47:00 EST
<![CDATA[Is sex education in South Carolina homophobic?]]> Thu, 20 Aug 2015 18:42:00 EST <![CDATA[Charleston schools say no to Confederate flag displays]]> Mon, 17 Aug 2015 22:00:00 EST <![CDATA[New school year presents challenges, opportunities, tri-county education leaders say ]]> Sat, 15 Aug 2015 21:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Goose Creek principal, athletic director reinstated]]> Fri, 14 Aug 2015 16:15:00 EST <![CDATA[Education task force discusses ways to improve rural education]]> Wed, 12 Aug 2015 16:37:00 EST