Important Telephone Numbers

  • Main number: 843-577-7111
  • Classifieds: 843-722-6500
  • Circulation Subscriber Service: 843-853-7678

TO OUR READERS: If you have questions or comments about articles or photographs in The Post and Courier, write us at 134 Columbus St., Charleston, SC 29403, or email the appropriate news editor or manager listed below.

Subscriber Services - For home delivery of the newspaper or for questions for the Circulation Department, write to: subserve

Write a letter to the Editor We want to hear your opinions. Click here to send a letter to the editor. Please include your full name and contact information so Peggy McIntyre can verify who you are. Unverified letters cannot be printed.

Place a Classified Ad Click here to place your classified ad on LowcountryClassifieds.com and in the printed edition of The Post and Courier. You may also place your ad by calling: 843-722-6500

Start your subscription Click here to get The Post and Courier delivered directly to your home.

Advertising Accounts Do you advertise in The Post and Courier? Have questions about your account? Contact the Credit department at 843-937-5652.

Contacts

Evening Post Industries

Pierre Manigault Chairman of the Board
John P. Barnwell President and Chief Executive Officer
Edward M. Gilbreth, M.D. Vice Chairman
Daniel P. Herres Executive Vice President
Margaret Garrett Secretary
Rebecca Gilbreth Herres Assistant Secretary
Terrance F. Hurley Senior VP - TV & Other Media
Pamela J. Browning Senior VP - Newspapers
Paul M. Sharry Senior VP - Human Resources
Ronald C. Owens Vice President - Finance and Acquisitions
The Post and Courier
P.J. Browning Publisher
Ron Cartledge President of Shared Services
Charles R. Rowe Editorial Page Editor
Mitch Pugh Executive Editor
Alisha Owens Advertising Director
Becky Baulch Assistant to the Publisher

News Managers

Phone: (843) 577-7111 | Fax: (843) 937-5579 | Email: newstips@postandcourier.com

Mitch Pugh Executive Editor mpugh@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5534
Rick Nelson Managing Editor rnelson@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5701
Laura J. Gaton Digital Editor lgaton@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5703
Betsy Miller News Production Editor bmiller@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5576

Editorial & Opinion

Charles R. Rowe Editor crowe@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5528
Frank Wooten Assistant Editor and Columnist wooten@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5710
Elsa McDowell Associate Editor elsa@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5543
Peggy McIntyre Assistant to Editorial Page Editor letters@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5527
Ed Buckley Editorial Assistant ebuckley@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5618

News Editors

John McDermott Business & Technology Editor jmcdermott@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5572
Cleve O'Quinn Public Safety & General Assignments Editor oquinn@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5566
Joel Millman State Government & Politics Editor jmillman@postandcourier.com (843) 937-4799
Matt Sartwell Local Government Editor msartwell@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5590
Glenn Smith Watchdog & Public Service Editor gsmith@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5556
Teresa Taylor Features Editor ttaylor@postandcourier.com (843) 937-4886
Stephanie Harvin Quality of Life Editor sharvin@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5557
Malcolm DeWitt Sports & Leisure Editor mdewitt@postandcourier (843) 937-5587

Reporters

Abigail Darlington Technology, Innovation & Tourism adarlington@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5906
David Slade Growth & Development dslade@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5552
Warren Wise Retail & Real Estate wwise@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5524
David Wren Aerospace dwren@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5550
Christina Elmore Public Safety celmore@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5908
Andrew Knapp Public Safety aknapp@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5414
Dave Munday Public Safety dmunday@postandcourier.com (843) 745-5553
Melissa Boughton Public Safety mboughton@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5594
Jeff Hartsell General Assignments jhartsell@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5596
Jeremy Borden State Government & Politics jborden@postandcourier.com (843) 708-5837
Schuyler Kropf State Government & Politics skropf@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5551
Cynthia Roldan State Government & Politics croldan@postandcourier.com (843) 708-5891
Robert Behre Local Government rbehre@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5771
Prentiss Findlay Local Government pfindlay@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5711
Diane Knich Local Government dknich@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5491
Brenda Rindge Local Government brindge@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5713
Tony Bartelme Watchdog & Public Service tbartelme@postandcourier.com  
Doug Pardue Watchdog & Public Service dpardue@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5558
Adam Parker Arts & Culture aparker@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5902
Hanna Raskin Food hraskin@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5560
David Quick Fitness & Outdoor Activity dquick@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5516
Bo Petersen Science & Environment bopete@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5744
Lauren Sausser Health lsausser@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5598
Amanda Kerr Education & Schools akerr@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5546
Jennifer Berry Hawes Education & Schools jhawes@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5563
Aaron Brenner Clemson Sports abrenner@postandcourier.com (864) 608-3881
David Caraviello USC Sports dcaraviello@postandcourier.com (404) 788-4807
Andrew Miller Citadel & College of Charleston Sports apmiller@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5599
Gene Sapakoff Sports Columnist & Enterprise gsapakoff@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5593
Tommy Braswell Outdoors tbraswell@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5591
Brian Hicks News Columnist bhicks@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5561

Digital

Andy Paras Social Media Editor aparas@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5589
David MacDougall Multimedia Producer macdougd@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5655
Matthew Fortner Assistant Digital Editor - Visuals mfortner@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5569
Grace Beahm Photographer gbeahm@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5680
Leroy Burnell Photographer lburnell@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5680
Chris Hanclosky Videographer chanclosky@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5680
Brad Nettles Photographer bnettles@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5680
Wade Spees Photographer wspees@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5680
Paul Zoeller Photographer pzoeller@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5680

News Production

Chad Dunbar Design & Graphics Editor cdunbar@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5334
Fred Rindge Copy Desk Editor frindge@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5678
Linda Anderson Design landerson@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5580
Gill Guerry Graphics gguerry@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5718
Maureen Hartshorn Design mhartshorn@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5506
Krena Lanham Design klanham@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5506
Brandon Lockett Design blockett@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5571
Luke Reasoner Design lreasoner@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5921
Chris Tabakian Design ctabakian@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5505
Sandy Schopfer Design sschopfer@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5915
Fred Smith Design fsmith@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5716
Angie Blackburn Copy Desk ablackburn@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5727
Laura Bradshaw Copy Desk lbradshaw@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5677
Allison Nugent-Caruso Copy Desk anugent@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5706
Tony Brown Copy Desk tbrown@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5575
Cindy Cloutier Copy Desk ccloutier@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5709
Dave Hale Design dhale@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5676
Beth Harrison Copy Desk bharrison@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5704
Mike Mooneyham Copy Desk mooneyham@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5517
Lisa Justus Copy Desk ljustus@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5510

Niche

Laurie Hellman Niche Content Designer lhellmann@eppc-advservices.com (843) 937-5694
Caroline Fossi Niche Content Editor cfossi@postandcourier.com (843) 958-7393
Jim Parker Niche Content Writer jparker@postandcourier.com (843) 937-5542

Advertising

Alisha Owens Advertising Director (843) 937-5405
Mark Gallagher Local Advetising rates (843) 937-5485
Amy Gilbert Healthcare, Grocery, Financial, Furniture, QSR, & Auto After Market Advertising rates (843) 937-5471
Anne Cope National Advertising rates (843) 745-5864
Jamie Drolet Retail Advertising (843) 937-5904
Michael Chauvin Automotive or Real Estate rates (843) 937-5444
Mark Mandel Employment and other Classified rates (Merchandise, Pets, Garage Sales, etc) (843) 937-5458
Mark Mandel Celebrations (Weddings, Anniversaries, Births, etc.) and Obituaries rates (843) 937-5458
Stacy Bruder Postandcourier.com and other Digital Products  (843) 937-5520

Digital Advertising

Brad Boggs Senior Director of Interactive Sales Office: (843) 745-5883 Mobile: (843) 708-7330
Stacy Bruder Interactive Director Office: (843) 937-5520 Mobile: (843) 200-9585
Joyce Flower Interactive Media Coordinator Office: (843) 937-5447
Jayson Siler Interactive Ad Operations Office: (843) 937-5455
Matt Bell Interactive Sales Specialist Office: (843) 937-5612
Erin Delaney Interactive Sales Specialist Office: (843) 958-7357  
Seth Larsen Interactive Sales Specialist Office: (843) 937-5449
Claire Linney Interactive Deals Specialist Office: (843) 958-7362 Mobile: (843) 735-9653
Melissa Tecklenberg Interactive Sales Specialist Office: (843) 937-4805 Mobile: (843) 834-4288
Kim Cooper Interactive Support and Traffic Analyst Office: (843) 937-5425  

Audience Development

Steve Wagenlander Corporate Audience Development Director of Evening Post Publishing Industries
Ben Morgan Audience Development Operations Manager

Circulation

Andy Morgan Sales and Marketing Manager
Leon Barrineau Administrative Manager

Marketing

Mark Mulholland Marketing Director
Julie Nocida Senior Designer/Creative Specialist
Robie Scott Consumer Marketing and Communications Manager
Warren Peper Multimedia Producer
Christine Randall Marketing Coordinator
Wendy Roach Marketing Research Manager
Stephanie Shipe Event Marketing Manager