Tigers' opening slate

Sat. Nov. 8, 5 p.m. | Anderson (exh.)

Fri. Nov. 14, 7 p.m. | Florida A&M

Mon. Nov. 17, 7 p.m. | Winthrop

*Fri. Nov. 21, 1:30 p.m. | vs. Gardner-Webb

*Nov. 22 or 23 | vs. Nevada or Seton Hall

*Nov. 24 | TBD

Fri. Nov. 28, 7 p.m. | High Point

Mon. Dec. 1, TBD | Rutgers

Sun. Dec. 7, TBD | Arkansas

Sun. Dec. 14, TBD | Auburn

Fri. Dec. 19, 7 p.m. | at South Carolina

Mon. Dec. 22, 7 p.m. | Oakland

Tues. Dec. 30, 7 p.m. | Robert Morris

*Paradise Jam, Virgin Islands

CLEMSON - Life after K.J. McDaniels will begin with plenty of dates at Littlejohn Coliseum.

The Clemson men's basketball team has nine home games in its 13 non-conference assignments for the 2014-15 season, announced Tuesday by the team.

The Tigers host Rutgers Dec. 1 in the program's return to the ACC-Big Ten Challenge, followed by visits from SEC squads Arkansas and Auburn. Clemson lost on the road at the Razorbacks and Tigers last year.

Then Clemson heads to Columbia to take on the Gamecocks at 7 p.m. Dec. 19. South Carolina, and Colonial Life Arena, represents the Tigers' only true road game this year preceding ACC action.

Clemson will spend the week before Thanksgiving in the U.S. Virgin Islands at the Paradise Jam, starting with Gardner-Webb at 1:30 p.m. Nov. 21. The Tigers will then face either Nevada or Seton Hall, followed by a third opponent in four days to conclude the tournament.

The Tigers' final non-conference opponent before league play is Robert Morris, which famously defeated Kentucky in the first round of the 2013 NIT bracket.

Clemson has an exhibition Nov. 8 with Anderson University. The season opener is Nov. 14 against Florida A&M.

The Tigers finished 23-13 last season, capped by an appearance in the NIT semifinals at Madison Square Garden.