Wando and Bishop England high schools are winners of the Director's Cup award for 2013-14, given by the S.C. Athletic Administrators Association to honor the top athletic program in each classification of the S.C. High School League.

Wando won for the second time (its first win was in 2008-09) in Class AAAA, while Bishop England has won the Class AA prize in all years the Cup has been awarded.

Hilton Head was the winner in AAA for the fourht straight year, while St. Joseph's in Greenville won the Class A award for the second year in a row.

In Class AAAA, Summerville tied for seventh with Fort Mill. James Island tied for ninth in AAA with Socastee, and Academic Magnet was third in AA.

All-State softball

The S.C. Coaches Association for Women's Sports has named its all-state softball teams. Area players:

. Class AAAA: Bailey Craven, Goose Creek; Summer Jenkins, Summerville; Kayli Miles, Stratford; Kayla Bannister, Wando.

. Class AAA: Blake Ponder, Berkeley; Brooklyn Stone, Berkeley; Brittany Hines, Hanahan.

. Class AA: Eran Artigues, Bishop England; Elena Salmorin, Bishop England; Haley Welch, Timberland; Katelin Hills, Academic Magnet.

. Class A: Kortnee Johnson, Cross; Tanya Whetsell, Cross.

The North-South All-Star Game is set for June 18 at USC Aiken. On the South team are: Morgan Howard of Wando, Madison Ryan of Stratford, Taylor Powell of Summerville and Traci Howell of Cane Bay in the Class AAAA-A game; and Brittany Hines of Hanahan, Brittany Miller of James Island and Eran Artigues of Bishop England in the AAA-AA game.