The Charleston branch of the NAACP will honor several community members Saturday night at its 96th annual Freedom Fund Banquet.

The following will be honored for 2013:

Charleston Development Academy founder Cecelia Gordon Rogers (Septima P. Clark Award).

Charleston City Councilman Dudley Gregorie (J. Arthur Brown Award).

The Rev. Lawrence Bratton and the Bibleway B aptist Church family (Above and Beyond Award).

Mark H. Tannenbaum and Linda Ketner (Special Recognition Awards)

Also, the Trailblazer Award will be presented to National NAACP CEO Benjamin Todd Jealous.

The fundraising banquet is at 7 p.m. in the Charleston Marriott Hotel, 170 Lockwood Blvd.

To buy tickets, call 805-8030. The cost for individuals is $100. A reserved table for eight is $800.

The speaker will be Hilary O. Shelton, director of the NAACP’s Washington Bureau and senior vice president for advocacy and policy for the national NAACP.