The Charleston Fire Department has announced a number of promotions and milestones that will be recognized in a ceremony scheduled for Thursday at 4 p.m. at Burke High School auditorium.

“We encourage family, friends, co-workers and members of the community to attend the ceremony and help us honor the hard work and dedication of these members,” said Charleston Fire Chief Karen Brack. “Promotion is an honored tradition in the fire service and one that we would like to share with the community.”

Speakers at the event will include Brack and Mayor Joseph Riley, Jr.

Department members who will be recognized include:

Battalion Chief: Troy Williams, Brian Krop

Captain: Charles Ryan Hall, Timothy “Mickey” Goodwin, Robert Barrineau, David Hurst, Jr., William Finley, Kevin Morris, Robert Fulmer, Danny Gaskins, Steven Harvill, Jamaal GossFireFire Fire Marshal Division: Rick Fluegge, Jim Bundo, Dan Failla, Wendy Sheppard, Brandon Shaw, Japheth “Jay” Sprankle

Engineer: Daniel Chavous, Stephen Badowski, Alexzander Glover, Michael Gorby, Edward Henry, Albert Graziani, Todd Herring, George Justice, John Lemacks, Jonathan Massie, Trevor Miles, Brad Mizzell, Clifton Schurlknight, John “Jake” Steinert, Christopher Tennyson, Matthew Thomson

Assistant Engineer: William Matt Bristow, Jeffrey McGee, Edward Thompson, Steven Drexler, Sean Kilcoyne, Hugo Marchand, Matthew Schmidt, Patrick Mulhern, Matthew Fogliano Shane Hayre, Duey Carstensen, Willie Day, Robert Mazzell, Brent Gunn, Kyle Weiss, Travis Doverspike

25 Years of Service: Robert Barrett, Ronald Droze, Robert O’Donald, Peter Salvo

20 Years of Service: Michael Hanuscin, Jake Jenkins

15 Years of Service: Travis Holseberg, Robert Pooser, Kevin Weeks, Justin Lance Williams

10 Years of Service: John T. Cole, David Eric Glover, Thomas Horn, Kenneth Jenkins, Derek Noffsinger