Osborne named Charleston police officer of year

  • Posted: Friday, February 1, 2013 1:56 p.m.

The Charleston Police Department named Sgt. David Osborne as its police officer of the year during the agency’s annual award ceremony today.

Also honored were: Louis Stewart, probationary police officer of the year; Violent Crime Unit, team of the year; Nikki Mitchell, forensic technician of the year; Monica Bland, dispatcher of the year; Sgt. Jeffrey Aldana, citizen of the year; Sonia Greene, civilian of the year; Evelyn Grant, fleet service techician of the year; Kermit Jenkins, volunteer of the year; Pressley Sports, community service officer of the year.

Comments { }

Postandcourier.com is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. Postandcourier.com does not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not postandcourier.com. If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full Terms and Conditions.