Charleston County’s countywide, constituent district and partial magnet schools will accept applications for the 2013-14 school year until Dec. 7.

Applications for any of these schools can be found at the school or at

Countywide magnet schools are open to any resident of Charleston County, and the district provides transportation.

The school district’s county- wide magnet schools are Academic Magnet High, Buist Academy, Burke Advanced Placement Academy, School of the Arts, Charleston Progressive Academy, Garrett Academy of Technology, Military Magnet Academy, Montessori Community School of Charleston and Clark Academy.

Constituent district magnet schools typically have a theme and neighborhood attendance zone, but they also open seats to students in the same constituent district. Transportation is provided to students in that district.

The constituent district magnet schools are Zucker Middle School in North Charleston; Ashley River Creative Arts Elementary, C.E. Williams Middle, St. Andrew’s Middle and West Ashley Middle in West Ashley; and Jennie Moore Elementary in Mount Pleasant.

Partial magnet schools have themes and neighborhood attendance zones. They also open seats to other county residents, but transportation is provided only to students living in the constituent district.

The district’s partial magnet schools are Chicora School of Communications, Montessori Children’s House at Hursey Elementary and North Charleston Creative Arts Elementary in North Charleston; James B. Edwards Elementary, Laing Middle and Sullivan’s Island Elementary in East Cooper; Haut Gap Middle on Johns Island; and James Simons Elementary Montessori, Memminger School of Global Studies, Mitchell Math and Science Elementary School and St. Andrews School of Math and Science.