The South Carolina Stingrays will take on the Gwinnett Gladiators in the best-of-seven ECHL Eastern Conference quarterfinal Kelly Cup playoff series beginning next weekend.

South Carolina Stingrays vs. Gwinnett Gladiators

No. 3 Gwinnett Gladiators vs. No. 6 South Carolina Stingrays

Game 1: April 5 at Gwinnett (7:30 p.m.)

Game 2: April 6 at Gwinnett (7:05 p.m.)

Game 3: April 10 at South Carolina (7:05 p.m.)

Game 4: April 12 at South Carolina (7:05 p.m.)

*Game 5: April 13 at South Carolina (7:05 p.m.)

*Game 6: April 16 at Gwinnett (7:05 p.m.)

*Game 7: April 17 at Gwinnett (7:05 p.m.)

*-if necessary

The series features a 2-3-2 format and begins at The Arena at Gwinnett Center in Duluth, Georgia with Game 1 on Friday, April 5 at 7:35 p.m. and Game 2 on Saturday, April 6 at 7:05 p.m.

The two teams move to the North Charleston Coliseum for Game 3 on Wednesday, April 10 and Game 4 on Friday, April 12 at 7:05 p.m. Game 5 (if necessary) will take place on Saturday, April 13 at 7:05 p.m. at the Coliseum.

The series moves back to Duluth for Game 6 (if necessary) and Game 7 (if necessary) on Tuesday, April 16 and Wednesday, April 17 at 7:05 p.m.

The Stingrays finished the regular-season series against the Gladiators with a 6-6-2 record.

This is the fifth postseason series between the two teams with the Stingrays holding a 3-1 all-time series record and 9-8 all-time postseason record against the South Division rivals.

This is an ECHL record 19th time the Stingrays have made the postseason. A year ago, the Stingrays defeated the Gladiators in the best-of-five Eastern Conference Quarterfinals series 3-1 including a 4-3 quadruple overtime victory in Game 3, the second-longest game in ECHL history.